Our online offerings are a tiny fraction of what we have in our shop. Please call us at 614-586-1918.

Right On Now! The Sounds Of Northern Soul

Right On Now! The Sounds Of Northern Soul

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Red, White and Blue Swirl Colored Vinyl.

Gangway! Open the dance floor! This record is sure to get you on your feet. From Ike & Tina to Bettye LaVette, your Cuban heeled soles are sure to be worn through by the end of side B. This essential collection of rare northern soul tracks was curated from catalogs like Calla, Atco, Loma, and Jubilee. The tracks were remastered for vinyl at Infrasonic Mastering. The album was being pressed at Pallas in Germany exclusively for Record Store Day 2018.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Feel Good All Over - By Betty Lavette
  2. Don't Forget About Me Baby - By Jeff Dale
  3. With My Love and What You've Got - By Jean Wells
  4. Burning Fire - By Arthur Conley
  5. Git It - By the Invincibles
  6. Never Let Me Go - By Chuck Jackson
  7. Tired of Being Nobody - By the Valentinos
  8. Coming Home to You Baby - By the Crossroads

Disc: 2

  1. I'm Through with Love - By Ike & Tina Turner
  2. Don't You Even Care - By Leslie Uggams
  3. You're Such a Sweet Thing - By the Marvellos
  4. That Ain't Right - By J.J. Jackson
  5. What's Gonna Happen to Me - By Charlie Hodges
  6. Across the Street - By Lenny O'Henry
  7. Bella Dalena - By the Marketts
  8. Good Lovin' - By the Olympics