Our online offerings are a tiny fraction of what we have in our shop. Please call us at 614-586-1918.

Secret Sisters - Self Titled

Secret Sisters - Self Titled

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Grammy winning producer T Bone Burnett will be presenting and releasing Universal Republic singing duo The Secret Sisters - and their highly anticipated, self-titled debut album- on a brand new Universal Republic label created by Burnett especially for this release: Beladroit Records. The Alabama-reared siblings, Laura and Lydia Rogers, whose new album is steeped in the familial camaraderie and mesmerizing harmonies braced by their Mussel Shoals roots, recorded their inaugural musical effort at Nashville's renowned Blackbird Studio. Produced by revered country knob-turner Dave Cobb (Waylon Jennings and Jamey Johnson), and executive-produced by Burnett, The Secret Sisters' sound captured on their debut has been described by Burnett as "as close to `pure' as it gets, and I've been doing this for forty years."

The multiple-Grammy winner's enthusiasm for The Secret Sisters attests to their burgeoning stature as one of the year's rare musical finds: "In The Secret Sisters, you can hear the history of rural American music from the 1920s and a reverence for every musical genre since," stated T Bone Burnett. "Popular music requires the absolute honesty of The Secret Sisters, and I'm thrilled to be involved in presenting them to the world.”

Track Listing

  1. Tenessee Me
  2. Why Baby Why
  3. The One I Love Is Gone
  4. My Heart Skips A Beat
  5. Somethin' Stupid
  6. I've Gotta Feeling
  7. Do You Love An Apple
  8. All About You
  9. Waste The Day
  10. Why Don't You Love Me
  11. House Of Gold